Software to design website

VitaminBoy

Beta member
Hello, I'd like to design a website that looks somewhat similar (or at least as professional) to [a professional site] . I was hoping you guys could give me some advice on what software I would need to do this. I have no experience with web site design. I'm looking for software that would make it as easy as possible for someone like me that has no clue what they're doing when it comes to web design, to create a website. In fact, if there is software out their that could give me a ready made template of a web site with just some basic things that I could customize, that would be great. Then I figure all I would have to do is upload pictures and product information to the site. I'm willing to pay some decent money for software if it can make the process of creating a professional looking site easy.

Any info will be greatly appreciated.

I used to use Dreamweaver a long time ago, you can use other apps such as Flash to make movies and Fireworks to add graphics to the site.

U can find dreamweaver trial on www.adobe.com at the store (altho at the moment i wrote this its down so cant give direct link)

i have a feeling hes trying to promote his site. i wouldnt bother to help him unless he corrects me wrong. i doubt he will be back. if he does then im sorry

lol np. his name is vitamin boy and the site he used as an example is about nutrition. he is also a new poster and hasnt replied yet. seems fishy

Anubis1980 said:
I used to use Dreamweaver a long time ago, you can use other apps such as Flash to make movies and Fireworks to add graphics to the site, you can find dreamweaver trial on www.adobe.com at the store (altho at the moment i wrote this its down so cant give direct link)