Serious question about new comp setup

the deceived

In Runtime
Right, I've finally got all of my parts for my computer sitting in my room just waiting to be built. Now I've never built a PC before, and I've done all the safety precautions (I even purchased an anti-static wristband for extra safety). I've spent a hell of a lot of money on this new system, and I can't afford to screw it up by doing a poor job on the assemble of it.

Here's the specs of it just to show you that I can't afford to screw up the build:

CPU: Athlon 64 X2 Dual Core 4200+ Socket 939 512KB
Motherboard: Gigabyte K8NXP-SLI
RAM: OCZ 2Gb (2 x 1Gb) Dual Channel Platinum Series DDR400
Hard Disk Drive Maxtor Diamondmax 250Gb SATA 7200rpm 16Mb Cache
Graphics Card: XFX nVidia GeForce 7800 GTX 256Mb (Corse Clock Speed: 450MHz/Memory: 1250MHz)
PSU: Enermax 600W Noisetaker
DVD RW: NEC ND-3540A Black Dual Layer 16x DVD+/-RW
Floppy Disk Drive: Sony 3.5" FDD
Control Display: Black Coolermaster Aerogate 2 Fan Controller

Case: Extreme Gaming Spider Case
Screen: Viewsonic VX924 19" TFT LCD 4ms Response Time
Mouse: Logitech MX518
Keyboard: Saitek Eclipse
Speakers: Creative Inspire 5.1 P5800 Speakers
Operating System: Windows Professional

Now that all cost me around £1500 ($2650) to purchase, and as you can see, I can;t afford to mess up the build. So my question is; has anyone got/know of a well written guide on how to build a computer from scratch (preferably in simple English :))?

But any information will be a great help!

Thanks very much!

Also read the mobo manual when putting the parts together. There usually is quite detailed explanations (also pictures) which show u what to do next.

jac006 said:
Very nice comp... first off.. lol.. love the vid. card. http://www.pcmech.com/byopc/
http://www.daileyint.com/build/
Hope this helps...