Re: Saving my current info
If you wipe the lot you will lose all the data, so if there are any files you need like pics etc, then back them up first. Check my link above for instructions.
You will get the option to install the OS to a certain partition, when you get there you will have the option to delete your partition, you would need to do that, and then just recreate a partition after. This will wipe everything off your system. Then its just a case of running through the installation as normal