ready to OC big time.

amp27

Daemon Poster
so i am new to overclocking but have heard about it all the time but i have always had prebuilts and could never do it.

this is the good part. my idel temps are about 10C. and yes it is possible.

i got a AMD Athlon 64 X2 5400+ Black Edition.

and my board in the sig.

yes i no i have it oc'ed but my board has a auto over clock and you just click a button and it oc's right now it is at 3.0 not 3.2. 3.2 was on 8v. v6 is 3.0

and v12 is unrunable

so what are the basics? teach me please and even the ram.

so i am new to overclocking but have heard about it all the time but i have always had prebuilts and could never do it.

and my board in the sig.

yes i no i have it oc'ed but my board has a auto over clock and you just click a button and it oc's right now it is at 3.0 not 3.2. 3.2 was on 8v. v6 is 3.0

and v12 is unrunable

ideal temps 10C on an OC...? what've you been smoking...? or are you trying to tell us that those are your temps right now pre-OC...? I wouldn't trust those temps, is that what you're getting in your bios...?

unless you are running a high end air or water coolling system i would check them temps with a few different programs and in the bios just to be sure

also is that core temp cos if so that is usually pretty low

cos right no my core temp is like 18-20
and the cpu temp is like 32
and my ambient temps are pretty warm right now here its been the hottest day in like a long time
thats using stock cooling with stock thermal paste and everything else on stock and i have like 4 120mm case fans

bois says around 25 and yes that is the "cpu temp" it says cpu temp word for word

so whats the diff in core and cpu i am getting those reading with CPUID HM and in the processor tab by core1 and core 2. i dont see cpu temp

and what are the maxes for both. as i said i am confuzed that there are two.

and my board in the sig.

and v12 is unrunable

Do you live in an igloo?