RAM Voltage

luca5371

Baseband Member
I was checking some info on my new build because it hasn't been working real well, I think I fixed the main problem. However, while checking into it I pulled up a program called TPower which came with my mobo. It lists stuff like CPU voltage, RAM voltage, etc... Anyways, below is a screenshot. The part that I was wondering about was that I was checking the various components to see if everything looked ok and noticed that, according to the manufacturer, my RAM has a test voltage of 2.0-2.1 V. However, as you can see in the screenshot below, my mobo only lists the RAM voltage as 1.856 V. Does this mean I'm underpowering my RAM or is the test voltage a maximum recommended or will that voltage change as I push my computer more or what? When I took this screenshot, my computer was relatively inactive.

Being a newbie, I really don't know so any help would be appreciated. Specs for my computer are listed below.

my.php

CPU
VGA
RAM
PSU
HDD
MOBO

Your RAM and CPU voltages are both on the low side, can you post a screenie of the same readings when you're running prime95 as cabbs suggested?

I presume your E8500 is at stock clocks? (3.16GHz)

I'll try that tomorrow night and let you all know the results.

Yeah, I haven't done any overclocking to it.