Opinions on my planned computer build

Powellbr

Solid State Member
Hi all, this is my second post on here, first thread though, and I'm new to building computers and need advice on my planned computer build and the parts that I've found so far for it.

I'm going to be using a Riotoro case with customizable RGB lights and a clear viewing panel, a Gigabyte 270X gaming motherboard, an Intel i7 7700k CPU with a Thermaltake liquid cooler with dual RGB LEDs, a couple of WD Black 6 terabyte hard drives, a Corsair 1200 watt ATX power supply, a pair of Nvidia GeForce 1080 GPUs with an SLI bridge and four Crucial (the brand is legitimately called Crucial) 16 gig memory sticks.

How are the components I've listed, does the motherboard I listed have WiFi and bluetooth? Should I liquid cool the GPUs, will a 1200 watt power supply be overkill or is a larger power supply better, I don't plan on overclocking the CPU and don't have a clue how I would overclock the gpu. Can't think of anything else really other than the monitors are going to be a pair of Sceptre 27 inch LED monitors powered by HDMI cables. Mouse and keyboard are going to be wireless.

Thanks in advance.

Looks excellent. A 1200W PSU should be fine for your dual GPU setup in my opinion.

I'm not personally a big fan of watercooling and wouldn't push somebody to have it if they weren't overclocking. Provided the airflow is half decent then you're good to go!

From the looks of it you need to buy additional expansion cards to support WiFi and Bluetooth.

My only recommendation would be to consider buying an SSD as your main hard drive. They're going to perform faaaaaaaaaaar faster than any mechanical hard drive. If you're spending this sort of money on a build with such a powerful CPU, it would be a waste just using mechanical hard drives.

Looks like that mobo has m.2 slots that support picex4 storage. i'd go that route instead of a sata ssd... should be even faster and save slots in the hdd bay...