Go Back   Computer Forums > General Computing > Hardware
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today

Old 04-14-2009, 10:24 PM   #1
Fully Optimized

Default New System!

I am currently planning to finalize the list of parts for my new system that I will be building over the weekend / next week. - I am a Geek Squad Double Agent, so I get the Best Buy discount which will be used for the hard drive, monitor, ect.

I'm basically looking for recommendations for the motherboard, CPU, and the GPU. - The system will be used for basic gaming.. but I wish to have it perform very well in the games that I do play.

I play World of Warcraft (with addons), Counter Strike: Source, and will probably play other games as well in the future.

https://secure.newegg.com/WishList/M...px?ID=12508948 - This is my current wishlist that I've built.

By the way.. while money isn't a huge deal to me.. I didn't want to put together a unit that I won't fully utilize like I did years ago. ;-p I'll be buying a 24 inch monitor in Best Buy, with a surround sound system.

Thanks a bunch!

Bahawolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2009, 10:47 PM   #2
Baseband Member

Default Re: New System!

that link is asking for your login to see it. Might be better to paste the parts here. With those games you can easily get away with just a GPU of 9800! Now if your talking crysis and the likes...then you should look at a 4850 or so.

imager is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2009, 11:34 PM   #3
Fully Optimized

Oops.. sorry about that! - Here is the public wish list URL..

http://secure.newegg.com/WishList/Pu...umber=12508948

:-P
Old 04-14-2009, 11:38 PM   #4
Fully Optimized

everything seems ok

gl and post some pics
Old 04-14-2009, 11:38 PM   #5
Omnipotent One

Send a message via AIM to Atomic Rooster Send a message via Yahoo to Atomic Rooster

Nice build.