New Build Won't Display anything....:(

mvpo.geo

Baseband Member
Please help me out, this is my first time building a computer and for it not to display a thing is very very disappointing.

DVD Drive - Newegg.com - LITE-ON Black 20X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 8X DVD+R DL 20X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 8X DVD-R DL 12X DVD-RAM 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 32X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM IDE Burner with LightScribe Technology - Retail

Case - Newegg.com - COOLER MASTER Centurion 5 CAC-T05-WW Black/Silver Aluminum Bezel, SECC Chassis ATX Mid Tower Computer Case - Retail

Harddrive - Newegg.com - Western Digital Caviar SE16 WD3200AAKS 320GB 7200 RPM 16MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s Hard Drive - OEM

MotherBoard - Newegg.com - BIOSTAR TFORCE 550 Socket AM2 NVIDIA nForce 550 MCP ATX AMD Motherboard - Retail

Video Card - Newegg.com - EVGA 256-P2-N550 -T2 GeForce 7600GT 256MB 128-bit GDDR3 PCI Express x16 Video Card - Retail

PSU - Newegg.com - XClio 450BL ATX 450W Power Supply 115/230 V UL, CUL, TUV, CB - Retail

RAM - Newegg.com - G.SKILL 2GB (2 x 1GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory - Retail

Cooler and Heatsink - Newegg.com - ARCTIC COOLING ALPINE64 92mm CPU Cooler - Retail

AMD Processor - Newegg.com - AMD Athlon 64 X2 3600+ Brisbane 1.9GHz 2 x 512KB L2 Cache Socket AM2 Processor - OEM

Thats my parts.

Anyway when I go to turn it on, all the fans will power on and work, the DVD Drive lights up and works but NOTHING is displayed on the monitor. Its giving no signal whatsoever on the monitor. I tried taking out the video card and reseating it or whatever like 5-6 times now. I have also tried taking out the ram and only putting one stick in and all that. Nothign is working, Im just really drained and upset right now thought my new PC would be working in no time.

try another video card if that doesnt work then its your mobo...if it does thats your video card u need to replace...

RMA that shit :D