In need of a new laptop

jarlmaster

In Runtime
Hey guys,

So my laptop is on its way out and at some point soon I will need to get a new one. Any recommendations? I'm looking for the following:

1. An easily removable hard drive. This is critical. Whatever I buy, I will be taking out its hard drive and putting in the SSD that I have in my laptop currently.

2. An i3 processor at least and 8 gb of ram.

3. Great battery life. I'm a vet student. I am in class literally all day and need it to last as long as possible.

4. A keyboard with good travel, similar to a dell laptop keyboard. I absolutely abhor chiclet keys. I want real keys with depth not that crap.

5. Preferably a mousepad with physical left and right click. REALLY makes a world of difference.

6. No bigger than 15.6 inches. It doesn't have to be particularly light or thin but I don't want some huge laptop to lug around.

Thanks for the help guys!

Hmm not sure about the harddrive, as I haven't removed mine, but my HP Stream works fine for me, Schooling, Gaming, and Teamspeak3Client. But on the other hand I don't know my specs, so I'd have to tell you to look into it :D I know nothing about computers if you can't tell :p :lol:

Well this is a good place to learn! The Stream has been discontinued as far as I can tell, nor is it what I am looking for in the first place. But I appreciate the suggestion!

Well this is a good place to learn! The Stream has been discontinued as far as I can tell, nor is it what I am looking for in the first place. But I appreciate the suggestion!
Hmm I didn't know it was discontinued. I just got mine around August. But anyways sorry if I made a bad suggestion :p, im learning.

---------- Post added at 05:12 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:11 PM ----------

And also it was light, and pretty compact, figured might aswell get 1 thing that you are looking for :D

Lenovo Z50 possibly? Or am I 6 months out of date... xP