My system restarts as soon as i connect any device!

ATSC

Beta member
@MODS
Hi this is my first time posting here! i have a system with the below mentioned specifications;
Intel Pentium 4, 2.8 ghz, 1.48 gb ram and intel desktop board D865GBF with 2 intenal hardisks and 1 external 500GB hdd
the problem with my system is i usually use different boxes for flashing mobile phone softwares as we are into the servicing part, and i do hve to detach & attach boxes for for different models, but since a week if i connect any box to the first USB ports of my computer it crashes and restarts, and if i connect the boxes to the below USB ports it detects the hardware and ask's for the drivers, but when i install the drivers it gives an error like "the drivers for the mentioned device are not digitally signed and cannot be installed" and now

this is my main syustem and i am right now unable to connect any boxes! so i would like to know what could be the solution to fix these problem! is it due to some conflict with drivers of so many boxes installed?

and is there a way of completely uninstalling the devices & drivers ive installed for so many boxes instead of installing them one by one which will take me years to do so?

is it a registry conflict? if i do a registry scan and repair using a free registry scanner will it help? if so pls refer any good free one?

looking forward for the above no so many questions!
WBR
ATSC.
:confused:

Does this only happen with USB? If so then you either have a power issue with the USB device taking to much drain, or your USB drivers are causing the issue.
I would also say that its a possible PSU issue but if you havent had any problems in the past then its unlikely (still possible though)
I would suggest that you boot into safe mode and uninstall all your USB roots, then reboot the machine and see how things go, if you still get problems then i would be thinking its power issues.

@Raffaz