Is My System All Compatible?

FBJ

Baseband Member
Hey,

I'm a first time PC builder and I'd just like you guys to make sure the system is compatible. I will be running Windows 7 32 bit Home edition. I would also appreciate it if anyone could recommend a Wattage of PSU I would need and possibly a specific brand if possible. I will be adding some cooling fans at a later date so I'd like the PSU to be able to cater for me when I add fans, a sound card etc.

Processor
Intel Core 2 Duo E7500 2.93GHz Socket 775 1066FSB 3MB L2 Cache Retail Boxed Processor

Motherboard
ASUS P5N-D nForce 750i SLI Socket 775 8 channel audio ATX Motherboard

Memory (RAM)
OCZ 4GB Kit (2x2GB) 800MHz/PC2-6400 Memory Platinum Performance CL5 (5-4-4-18)

Video Card
Asus HD 5750 Formula 1GB GDDR5 VGA DVI HDMI Out PCI-E Graphics Card

Hard Drive
Samsung HD103SJ Spinpoint F3 1TB Hard Drive SATAII 7200rpm 32MB Cache - OEM

Blu Ray/ DVD and CD
Samsung SH-B083L 8x BD-ROM with DVD±RW DL & RAM SATA Blu-Ray Drive - OEM Black

Case
Antec 900 Nine Hundred - Gaming Case with 200mm Top Fan - No PSU

That's all of the parts. Help with the compatibility and the PSU will be much appreciated. Thanks.

Everything will work together.

You will need 600-700W to power that.

Here is a nice PSU that will power everything you have already listed and will still have a lot of power left:

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817139006

The Antec 900 is a very small case, but everything should fit nicely.

If I were you, I'd wait a bit for a drop in prices on the i7 quads and would go for a quad-core build, but if you so desire, the build you listed will work.

Here's a power supply that would suite your needs, and it's on sale from a reputable brand.

Edit: Thelis beat me to it...

It has been suggested by someone else that I use Socket 1156 core i3 instead. Is this a good move?

Everything will work together.

You will need 600-700W to power that.