Go Back   Computer Forums > General Computing > Hardware
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today

Old 12-25-2005, 12:15 PM   #1
Baseband Member

Unhappy My friends new video card.

Hi everyone, im back again. My friend just got a new ATI Radeon 9250 for christmas, i went to his house and installed everything and what not. well when i rebooted the first time, i plugged the monitor into the new video card and it booted until i got to the windows logon screen then it shut off, so i plugged it in to the onboard videocard and it worked well i did some configuring and stuff and i tried it again, well the same thing happened. i have no idea what to do.

thanks,
cody

well, im am fairly new but anyways i know a lot about computers but i do have to say im not very good at programming or networking unfortunatley...but i do know computer both inside and out. ive built 3 and refurbished 2
dewdman101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2005, 12:18 PM   #2
Golden Master

Default Re: My friends new video card.

DId you disable the onboard video in BIOS? Is that an AGP card? Maybe try that.

Old 12-25-2005, 08:34 PM   #3
Baseband Member

Ok, my friend went into the Bios(Revision 3.12) and he saw
A subtitle labled "advanced." He went under there and he saw:
something called "onboard 1394" what is this?
primary Primary video adapter (AGP or PCI)(its a pci card so we turned it to pci) and when he gets to the windows logon screen its restarts again, what should i do now? or is there anything specific i should turn on/off toget it working?
well, im am fairly new but anyways i know a lot about computers but i do have to say im not very good at programming or networking unfortunatley...but i do know computer both inside and out. ive built 3 and refurbished 2
Old 12-26-2005, 06:00 AM   #4
Baseband Member

Bump
Old 12-26-2005, 06:16 AM   #5
BSOD

Quote:
Originally Posted by dewdman101