making a gaming pc

Drunkenseagul

Solid State Member
ok as you probly guessed im making a gaming computer and i need some help. I have been looking at buying a new computer for about half a year now and in the last 2 months iv really started looking at computers and figuing out what i need so im not a major noob that knows nothing about computers anymore but im still a noob anyway so far there are 2 main things i am going to base the system around and those are an AMD processer probly a 4000 or if i find a good price a fx-55 and the second thing is dual nvidia geforce 6800 ultras with SLI. Is this a good idea?