Im new

Cert Search

Beta member
Hello everyone!! I am studying for my A+ cert and i am overwhelmed by all the information out there about hardware and software. I really do not have a lot of experience with computers and am having trouble identifying the pieces and parts. where should i begin?

Read a book :) Try the test dumps. In my opinion the A+ and MS Win 2k tests were a joke, I did a practice test that I printed out from the web while I was waiting at the testing place and passed on first try. In all honesty, why are you taking the A+ exam if you don't know alot about computers?

Dude

I want to know about computers. I hear its great money. that honestly what im in it for. right now im afraid to take the test, it costs too much money to fail. i need some serious study time to get certified. I have been a student for almost a year and i shoould be certified in xp and server 2003 and net+ before im 30.what do you think about those certs?

It's all well and good having certificates mate. It's hands on experience that you need, and your not going to learn that out of books. You need to get a part time job in your local computer shop and start learning how to troubleshoot. Tell the owner you'll work for no pay till you get some experience. You will be getting paid in knowledge though, so it's not as bad as sounds.