Go Back   Computer Forums > General Computing > Hardware
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today

Old 03-02-2011, 12:09 AM   #1
Beta Member

Default If you know your stuff id like to know...

Is this a good rig?

Asus Essentio CM1630-03 \ - AMD Athlon II X2 220 2.9Ghz, 4GB DDR3, 640GB HDD, DVDRW, Windows 7 Home Premium

with a N460GTX Cyclone 1GD5OC GeForce GTX 460 Video Card - 1GB GDDR5, PCI-Express 2.0, Dual-DVI, mini-HDMI, SLI-Ready, DirectX 11

Im new at this so let me know if this is good, and a generalization of what types of games i could play.

Joe4591 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2011, 12:19 AM   #2
Daemon Poster

Default Re: If you know your stuff id like to know...

with only listing those two items, It's probably going to run most games at decent settings.

detox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2011, 12:21 AM   #3
Beta Member

what else should i list? thats the processor, RAM, hard drive, and video card. Idk what else is important. :/
Old 03-02-2011, 05:24 AM   #4
In Runtime

You listed pretty much everything. I think the person who replied basically quickly read your post, and read the first item in both paragraphs (thinking the stuff after it was just the specs of the first thing mentioned)

You COULD of put a bit more info in, (I.E. the type and timings of your DDR3 RAM, type / specs (RPM etc) of your HDD, how old the system is etc) but thats enough to say that the rig is fairly decent.