Help! problem with new parts...PLZ HELP!!!

nokturnalchrist

Solid State Member
First of all i am a sorta noob at this..

alright..well heres the story..
i had a geforce fx5500 oc, i was tired ot playing low settings.on CS:S and BF2..and still lagging...
i have an AGP interface for graphics..
so i went out and bought a ATI Radeon X1600PRO 512mb RAM, plus a Antec 500w PSU...
i got home went to put everything in..and my PSU did not fit in my Micro ATX sonyVIAO...which was my fault i didnt think about it..
so i went back out and got a Thermaltake Armor Jr. case..

i have had a few problems..
1.) I could not find where to plugin on the MOBO the wires for the power switch LED and the HDD usage LED...the switches work fine..

2.) Upon startup it seems that my computer process and load are much slower at first then before the swap..

3.) Veary Crappy video quality..like in games..with my 5500 i would average around 30-40 FPS on LOW settings in CS:S, with the new X1600 i was atfirst getting about 20-30 FPS on high settings. so i did some tweaking with game settings, and the most i got out was about 45 FPS average with constant drops and raises..
upon help with a buddy i updated the ATI drivers, cleaned out the old drivers, tryed OCing which is not allowed on this card..

so one thing i did was i switched up the power cables a little bit to try and see if maybe it wasnt juiced enough...so i did that and i got alittle boost in FPS to about 50-60.. but i still could only play BF2 on LOW with some Chopping..Over all i am unimpressed with this card...i dont see much of a difference between my 5500...
NOW i have taken in to GREAT consideration that i belive the problem is how the the parts were set up after the swap...it was the first time that i basically took everything out and put it back togeter...like i said before i am noob to the hands-on..
if some one could greatly help me it would be veary appreciated..