Help out a guy? :D

Bagzli

Baseband Member
Hello dear computerforums.org members!

I tried finding the right section to post this in but was unable so I apologize if this is in the wrong section and ask a mod to move it to the correct section.

First of all i am new to the forums and I found the forums by typing computer forums in Google and this was the first link to come up so I decided to give it a try here.

I am a novice at computer programing/hardware and all that and I was looking into building my own PC. I was wondering if anybody could point me in the right direction as to a good book or guide on building your own PC and all the things you need to know.

I am not asking somebody to sit here and write the whole thing out lol that would be crazy but if somebody knows of an author who published a good book on building your own pc or even videos and audios. You don't have to give me links if you don't have them, just title and author is all I need!

I really appreciate all of your help and upfront thanks to computerforums.org community!

-Bagzli

I have found this book called Build your own PC for dummies by Mark L. Chambers. I was wondering if you have heard of this guy and how good this book is? And thank you for your reference I shall make sure to find a copy of it :)

Edit: there is also a 4th edition to the book you gave me, is this one better or is the third edition better?