Help with installing win 7 32 bit pro

Oscar35

Solid State Member
Help with installing win 7 32 bit pro - urgent!

Hi,
I'm new to forums and I am having trouble loading win7 32 bit pro on my new acre aspire x3960 desk top. It came per installed with win 7 64 bit home premium and I have bought the 32 bit pro. I have inserted disk and hit f12 and gone through loading off cd/DVD. The windows logo comes up and then it comes up flashing 4 colors horizontal ( red green blue and white) then a grey screen, white screen and black screen and just continues to do this. Can anyone please help.
Ps. I am an amateur I am trying to get this up and running for work purposes.
:confused:

Well I managed to fix my problem by turning the screen on and off. Go figure huh! :whistling:
Can anyone tell me which partition to load on.
1. Pqservice
2. System reserved
3. Acer
4. Data
?
Thanks any help is appreciated ;)

Are you wanting to start completely fresh or are there things such as programs or files you want to keep? Does the desktop have one hard drive or two? What i would do is just go one parition at a time and delete it and then format the whole thing as one partition. If there is anything you want to keep, it will be found under C://windows.old.

Nothing on there to keep. How do I go about making 1 partition? Also not sure about how many hard drives. I assume 1.

Well I managed to fix my problem by turning the screen on and off. Go figure huh! :whistling:
Can anyone tell me which partition to load on.
1. Pqservice
2. System reserved
3. Acer
4. Data
?
Thanks any help is appreciated ;)

To make it 1 partition you would have to delete 1-4 (assuming if you only have one harddrive) in the setup and then they would form one partition, usually 3. Acer is the C: drive and you can choose to format that drive instead. I think the other drives maybe your recovery OS if your computer runs into anything bad.