which graphics card?( im new to this)

Screw those cards, get the X1600XT. ATi changed up the pixel pipelines to function a lot better then your standard pixel pipeline. Plus the clock speeds are very good. Try getting the X1600XT. It's the new gen. card out, along with the X1800/XL/XT, they're really good and perform really well. I would get that if you didn't want to tweak it or anything. Although tweaking it is literally moving a cursor up or down, kind of like how you scroll a webpage! Using ATiTool with the ATi cards is so easy, I wrote a review on how to use it in the sticky threads in this forum. Check it out before you decide what to do! :)

1337DuD3 said:
Screw those cards, get the X1600XT. ATi changed up the pixel pipelines to function a lot better then your standard pixel pipeline. Plus the clock speeds are very good. Try getting the X1600XT. It's the new gen. card out, along with the X1800/XL/XT, they're really good and perform really well. I would get that if you didn't want to tweak it or anything. Although tweaking it is literally moving a cursor up or down, kind of like how you scroll a webpage! Using ATiTool with the ATi cards is so easy, I wrote a review on how to use it in the sticky threads in this forum. Check it out before you decide what to do! :)

Lol, that X1600Xt is what i plan on gettin next...lol hell yeah! I gotta sell some junk in my room for the money though..

1337DuD3 said:

Well a 6800GS is better than the x1600xt in almost every aspect.
The only stuff better about the x1600xt is the price and it's performance in 3dMarks.

The 6800GS is better at almost every single game. Also since we are talking about oc'ing a 6800GS is better in it too. U can raise the clock speeds more with it, and though with the default clock speeds a x1800xt wins in 3dMarks, but when both cards are oc'd the 6800GS takes the win.