Graphics card any good?

emperor76

In Runtime
Hi, I've been drooling over new graphics cards (not literally of course). But I'm building my step daughter a computer soon and since she doesn't play really demanding games, I was going to put my current one in there. I have limited knowledge regarding them, but to me this looks good and is about the max I could spend and will depend on an overtime shift popping up after holiday, is this any good for the price? http://www.cclonline.com/product/106...-Card/VGA0966/ would I get more for the same price with a Radeon? do my current components make a difference to the card I pick?

Links not working for me. Perhaps post model number?

What are the specs of your daughters computer going to be other than GPU?
What is you max price for your new GPU?
A few examples of the games she plays would really help find the best solution?

Once we have some more info, it will be easier to help.

Links not working for me. Perhaps post model number?

What are the specs of your daughters computer going to be other than GPU?
What is you max price for your new GPU?
A few examples of the games she plays would really help find the best solution?

Once we have some more info, it will be easier to help.

I was considering putting i3 or Athlon x2 in, not a particularly powerful psu, a cheapish case, but with okay cooing. 3-4gb memory, obviously the motherboard's dependent on the cpu, which ever is good value really.

As for the Graphics card, the one I was looking at for my computer was
Zotac NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 2GB Graphics Card, it's £150

with free Batman Ark Origins, no idea if it's any good

Last edited:
Zotac NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 2GB Graphics Card, it's £150
The fact it didnt quote Memory type, i looked into the manufacturer, its only DDR5 memory, for better performance i would go with GDDR5, now theres not a huge difference in performance, but i would strongly recommend this one: