Good Monitor for gaming

warabit

Beta member
Hey everyone,

Finally found, what seems, a good forums with mature people who know what they are talking about. Well he is my problem. just ordered a new AMD64 Dual core +4400 w/ Geforce 7800 GT and it will be here in about 10 days. But i am looking for a monitor now. I was looking for a CRT 20-21" to avoid LCD bleeding (cant stand it) while i play fast paced games. But it seems CRT monitors (no bleeding, and very inexpensive) are a dieing breed. What am i going to do? switch to LCD? I need some good knowledgeable help. I just want a good semi-big monitor that will display my games beautifully, without bleeding.

I'm no expert by any means, but...From my little experiance, the best CRT Monitors i have ever seen/used are the Iiyama Visonmaster Pro's.

I would have got one myself if i had the room in my bedroom (they're huge)...I actually regret buying my Viewsonic VX924, despite it being a gorgeous LCD, i got it when i was getting in to gaming and i now realise i should have gone for a CRT.

However, as you said CRT's are becoming a rarity. In fact, the Iiyamas, because they're so good (in my opinion), seem nearly to be the only ones which are manufactored now. If you want one, i'd advise Ebaying it:

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/IIYAMA-VISION...goryZ174QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Check that out, 22" and it'll probably go for under £100!

Hope i've helped a little. Good luck, and report back.

now it might just be cuz im cheap lol, but id go with a referbished (lol yeah i know my spelling sucks) CRT from newegg

ok... well, if finance is an issue (and I understand, totally), then a good crt is great. CRT's, no doubt, are still the best for gaming. Nothing comes close to the refresh rates of a CRT. But, today, with tight spaces, ugly looking things, sometimes an lcd is a better choice. But I understand.