First Gaming comp ( Im a Noob )

That's funny because the general consensus is that if Sapphire didn't manufacture ATi's boards for many other partners, they'd have been out of business a long time ago. :D

Well, whatever. I still like them. But I mean, ASUS, MSI, EVGA,...they are all amazing too. I'm just saying, compared to PowerCooler..? Hands down I'm choosing Sapphire. Not that the P.C. will suck...but, to me, I have to factor in SOME importance of "name brands". Plus, again, I still think the Sapphire looks sexier than that open-cooled P.C.

D'oh.

Well, my vote now goes to the 1GB ASUS. Same price as the 512MB sapphire.

I must've missed that in my initial search because I was really looking for a 1GB but they were all ~$25-$40 more. Plus I was looking on the .ca site, and it's just an odd transition lol. So, yes, go with this ASUS over the Sapphire I listed.

I'd also agree that he should go with the 955 now that the price difference is smaller. but I'd go with a DDR3 790GX board as the integrated GPU is a bonus.