First Gaming Build under $2000 - please help

starik

Baseband Member
This is my first time building. Here is what I have picked out so far:

Case: Corsair Graphite Series 600T
CPU: Intel Core i5-3570K Ivy Bridge 3.4GHz (3.8GHz Turbo)
Motherboard: ASUS P8Z77-V PRO
Video Card: Galaxy 67NPH6DV5ZVX GeForce GTX 670
Memory: CORSAIR Vengeance 8GB (2 x 4GB)
SSD: SAMSUNG 830 Series MZ-7PC256B/WW 2.5" 256GB
HDD: SAMSUNG Spinpoint F3 HD103SJ 1TB
CPU Cooler: COOLER MASTER Hyper 212 EVO
PSU: CORSAIR HX Series HX750 750W
DVD Burner: ASUS
Monitor: ASUS VW246H Glossy Black 24" 2ms(GTG)
Mouse: Logitech G9x Gaming Mouse
Anti-virus: Malwarebytes Anti-Malware Lifetime

My goal is to build a gaming PC that will last a while. My budget is flexible, but I don't want to spend any more than I have to. I need everything except a keyboard and speakers. Thank you anyone who takes the time to look over my list and make suggestions.

That's a nice build and will serve you well for a while.

Keep in mind that Malwarebytes Anti-Malware is not an antivirus program. It is more for spyware detection and removal. A great antivirus program I recommend is Avast Antivirus.

CPU: Intel Core i5-2500K 3.3GHz Quad-Core Processor ($199.98 @ Amazon)
CPU Cooler: Noctua NH-D14 65.0 CFM CPU Cooler ($83.74 @ Mwave)
Motherboard: ASRock Z77 Extreme4 ATX LGA1155 Motherboard ($134.99 @ Amazon)
Memory: Corsair XMS 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1333 Memory ($55.99 @ Newegg)
Memory: Corsair 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1333 Memory ($34.99 @ Amazon)
Storage: Seagate Barracuda 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive ($69.99 @ NCIX US)
Storage: OCZ Vertex 4 128GB 2.5" Solid State Disk ($99.99 @ Newegg)
Video Card: Asus GeForce GTX 680 2GB Video Card ($530.25 @ NCIX US)
Case: Corsair 600T ATX Mid Tower Case ($133.56 @ Mac Connection)
Power Supply: Silverstone 850W ATX12V / EPS12V Power Supply ($110.98 @ NCIX US)
Optical Drive: Lite-On iHAS124-04 DVD/CD Writer ($15.99 @ SuperBiiz)
Monitor: Asus VW246H 24.0" Monitor ($176.99 @ Amazon)