First build ever, please help!

flame2hand

Baseband Member
Hello, as you can see by my name and my thread title i am a noob to computers, but i have always been amazed about them. So i thought what the heck how about a build one and keep going from there, but idk how to tell if stuff will work together so i was wondering if you guys can help a person out. thanks for your time in advance. And if you have an recombination for what i should get or what would be a better choice it would be very appreciated. Also my budget is 500$ max. I want to be able to play games on high and able to maybe bitmine on the side. And my buddy said for a bitmine you need good graphics card so i thought 4gb is good to start with.

Here is what i have in my cart for now. (P.S i already have 8gb of ram giving to me.)

Motherborad:
Amazon.com: GIGABYTE GA-H61M-DS2 LGA 1155 Intel H61 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard: Electronics

CPU:
Amazon.com: Intel Core i3-2120 Dual-Core Processor 3.3 GHz 3 MB Cache LGA 1155 - BX80623I32120: Electronics

Case:
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B004R7CEPQ/ref=ox_sc_act_title_3?ie=UTF8&smid=A1729W3053T57N

Power supply:
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0055E80XU/ref=ox_sc_act_title_2?ie=UTF8&smid=A3SA3I47FHXAYS

Graphic's card:
Amazon.com: MSI GeForce GT 630 4GB GDDR3 VGA/DVI/HDMI PCI-Express Video Card N630GT-MD4GD3: Computers & Accessories

Hard drive:
its out of a toshiba laptop and idk if it will work but its the best i have lol

Last edited:
If you want to play games on high, you're going to have to double your budget.

If you can stretch your budget by about $20, this will give you reasonable gaming performance.

Case:
Newegg.com - Antec Three Hundred Illusion Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Hard Drive:
Newegg.com - Western Digital WD Blue WD10EZEX 1TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive -Bare Drive

Motherboard:
Newegg.com - BIOSTAR Hi-Fi A85W FM2 AMD A85X (Hudson D4) HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard

PSU: