Go Back   Computer Forums > General Computing > Hardware
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 06-14-2010, 07:24 PM   #31
Fully Optimized
 
dude_56013's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,262
Default Re: eMachines T1100, T1105

__________________

dude_56013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2010, 11:41 PM   #32
Daemon Poster
 
GibsonSGKing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,384
Default Re: eMachines T1100, T1105

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dustin_Broke View Post
Ok I am soo glad I didn't need to buy a new power supply since my ATI Radeon 7200 PCI card works perfectly fine. I don't know why you guys said no video cards will work on my system but it seems like the Radeon 7200 works and I noticed that my games run alot smoother and not as choppy. I thought since my Intel video chip was AGP it was a good IGP but I guess since the Radeon 7200 has T&L feature it makes a huge difference. So basicly my 150 watts power supply works. Also I did before contacted ATI techs and they said my power supply should work when they saw the specs of it.


But they did say if I wanted to have a Radeon 9250 then I need at least a 200 watt power supply so when I save up more money I will upgrade my power supply and then get maybe the 9250 or GeForce 6200.
You don't actually have a 150 watt powersupply, we have already concluded this. It may work for now, but it's pretty much a time bomb if you ask me.

Also, as Dude has posted, you are just tossing money into the trash. If you would just save some of this money, you could put it towards something half decent.
__________________

__________________
C2Q Q9400 @ 3.2GHZ | Zalman 9900 LED HeatSink | Asus P5E3 Pro Motherboard | CM Storm Scout case | 1TB Caviar Black HDD | GTX760 4GB | 23" Acer [1920x1080] & 21.6" Asus [1920x1080] monitors
GibsonSGKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2010, 12:11 AM   #33
Golden Master
 
Cabbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 7,912
Send a message via AIM to Cabbs
Default Re: eMachines T1100, T1105

Quote:
Originally Posted by dude_56013 View Post
[IMG]
Quote:
Originally Posted by GibsonSGKing View Post
You don't actually have a 150 watt powersupply, we have already concluded this. It may work for now, but it's pretty much a time bomb if you ask me.

Also, as Dude has posted, you are just tossing money into the trash. If you would just save some of this money, you could put it towards something half decent.
Best advice in this thread. Don't put money into it. I can't see it as logical in any way.
__________________
=Like anime? Come to AnimeAppeal.com!=
||DFI UT P35||Q9550@3400 Mhz||Geil 4GB RAM||Radeon 5770||
Cabbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2010, 03:47 PM   #34
In Runtime
 
Dustin_Broke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 140
Send a message via MSN to Dustin_Broke Send a message via Yahoo to Dustin_Broke Send a message via Skype™ to Dustin_Broke
Default Re: eMachines T1100, T1105

This is kinda interesting but I have tested my new card with allkinds of programs and over all somereason the AGP Intel IGP was better. In games it did help some lags but over all my onboard video was better I think maybe it's because the onboard uses AGP 2X instead of PCI. As you know PCI is alot slower than AGP. I think to over come the PCI I need a better video card. But eather was I' am going to save to get a new power supply and also get a better card like the GeForce 6200 or something around that range. It will take a while but I think after I get a better card I will be happy. Maybe I can even get the GeForce 8400 in the long run if I save up. That will make a difference forsure.


and NO I' am not getting a new system. I told you guys about 10 times that I' am not getting a new system until the motherboard of this system doesn't work anymore.
Dustin_Broke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2010, 03:55 PM   #35
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: England
Posts: 3,390
Default Re: eMachines T1100, T1105

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dustin_Broke View Post
and NO I' am not getting a new system. I told you guys about 10 times that I' am not getting a new system until the motherboard of this system doesn't work anymore.
It's just some friendly advice. Fair enough that you want to wait till the motherboard gives out.

Next time your thinking about spending money on your current set up put that money away in a 'new-rig' fund.
__________________

__________________
Lenovo ThinkPad T410 - i7 620M - 8GB RAM - Crucial M4 120GB SSD - 250GB 2nd drive - Intel HD 3000 GPU - 1440x900 - Windows 7/8
REMENIZ Computers
Remeniz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0