Go Back   Computer Forums > General Computing > Hardware
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 06-01-2008, 12:53 AM   #11
Golden Master
 
Cabbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 7,912
Send a message via AIM to Cabbs
Default Re: E3110/E8400 OC Thread

6 hours stable, haven't tried longer. Will post an Orthos screenie after I try getting to 4 Ghz.

Edit: I'm at 5 minutes stable for 4005 Mhz at 1.328 idle, 1.312 load, GO GO GO!!!

__________________

Cabbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2008, 02:44 AM   #12
Fully Optimized
 
A True Folder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,789
Default Re: E3110/E8400 OC Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cabbs View Post
Edit: I'm at 5 minutes stable for 4005 Mhz at 1.328 idle, 1.312 load ....
Nice, you guys with low vcore are lucky, I spent most of the day trying different vcore options but to no avail, 1.3875v (bios), 1.352v (load) is required, end of story.

Probably run it overnight now just as a final check.
__________________

__________________
E8600@ 4.25GHz, 1.325V | Thermalright Ultra 120 eXtreme + Scythe Slipstream 120 | Asus Rampage Extreme| 4GB Corsair 2000MHz 8-8-8-24 @ 1600 6-7-6-24| ASUS 9800GTX| Pioneer 18X SATA DVD-RW | 320GB + 500GB WD SATAII | Antec True Power Trio 650W | Thermaltake Sonata | Vista Ultimate x64 SP2/Win7 Ultimate
A True Folder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2008, 04:11 AM   #13
Fully Optimized
 
dude_56013's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,262
Default Re: E3110/E8400 OC Thread

Worship, I feel your pain. My sensors are stuck too. I have no clue what that's all about. I wrote my batch number down..I'll find it tomorrow and see what it is. I'm getting a new HSF sometime this week because my temps are outrageous with no OC with the stock intel. Idle is like 40-42C...that's ridiculous on 45nm tech. I thought they were supposed to be "so much better"...pff. You'd just about think it's an AMD by the dang temps. Idk..I'm glad I'm not a heavy OC'er. But I was really pulling for 4.0Ghz because right now I've got my old 6420 at 3.0Ghz!!...ok. enough of my senseless ranting....I'll check back when I get the HSF. I'm getting this btw.

Zac
__________________
Intel Core i7-2600K @ 3.4GHz || GIGABYTE GA-Z68X-UD3P-B3 || Corsair Vengeance 16GB DDR3-1600 || EVGA GeForce GTX 480 || Samsung EVO 256GB SSD
my feet get cold and that gives me diarrhea sometimes - Smart_Guy
dude_56013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2008, 05:49 AM   #14
Golden Master
 
Cabbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 7,912
Send a message via AIM to Cabbs
Default Re: E3110/E8400 OC Thread

You guys aren't the only ones that have trouble with things, my Asus Commando wouldn't go past 415 FSB with a BIOS that let me use a 45NM CPU.

1 hour 43 minutes stable, stopped because I needed some COD4

We'll see if it holds up later.
Cabbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2008, 06:25 AM   #15
Fully Optimized
 
A True Folder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,789
Default Re: E3110/E8400 OC Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by dude_56013 View Post
Worship, I feel your pain. My sensors are stuck too. I have no clue what that's all about. I wrote my batch number down..I'll find it tomorrow and see what it is. I'm getting a new HSF sometime this week because my temps are outrageous with no OC with the stock intel. Idle is like 40-42C...that's ridiculous on 45nm tech. I thought they were supposed to be "so much better"...pff.

Zac

What are you reading temps with?
__________________
E8600@ 4.25GHz, 1.325V | Thermalright Ultra 120 eXtreme + Scythe Slipstream 120 | Asus Rampage Extreme| 4GB Corsair 2000MHz 8-8-8-24 @ 1600 6-7-6-24| ASUS 9800GTX| Pioneer 18X SATA DVD-RW | 320GB + 500GB WD SATAII | Antec True Power Trio 650W | Thermaltake Sonata | Vista Ultimate x64 SP2/Win7 Ultimate
A True Folder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2008, 07:43 AM   #16
Golden Master
 
worshipme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 5,603
Default Re: E3110/E8400 OC Thread

Quote:
Nice, you guys with low vcore are lucky, I spent most of the day trying different vcore options but to no avail, 1.3875v (bios), 1.352v (load) is required, end of story.
Haha. I need 1.4125V (BIOS). Idle 1.41V, load 1.4V for 4050MHz.
Quote:
Worship, I feel your pain. My sensors are stuck too. I have no clue what that's all about. I wrote my batch number down..I'll find it tomorrow and see what it is.
I'm going to try and contact Intel about it. Worth a try...
Quote:
I'll check back when I get the HSF. I'm getting this btw.
Smartpart is using that. He was getting good temps.
Quote:
You'd just about think it's a P4 by the dang temps.
Corrected.
__________________
AMD Phenom II X4 955 BE @ 4.0GHz + TU120E lapped - MSI 770-CD45 AM3 - 2x2GB OCZ DDR3 1333MHz - Sapphire HD 4870 - Samsung Spinpoint 500GB 7200RPM 16MB cache HDD - Tagan TG600-BZ Piperock - (Currently open test bed) - Windows Vista Home Premium 64bit.
worshipme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2008, 04:10 PM   #17
Fully Optimized
 
A True Folder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,789
Default Re: E3110/E8400 OC Thread

I pronounce thee Prime95 Blend test stable, 12 hours



__________________
E8600@ 4.25GHz, 1.325V | Thermalright Ultra 120 eXtreme + Scythe Slipstream 120 | Asus Rampage Extreme| 4GB Corsair 2000MHz 8-8-8-24 @ 1600 6-7-6-24| ASUS 9800GTX| Pioneer 18X SATA DVD-RW | 320GB + 500GB WD SATAII | Antec True Power Trio 650W | Thermaltake Sonata | Vista Ultimate x64 SP2/Win7 Ultimate
A True Folder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2008, 04:21 PM   #18
Golden Master
 
worshipme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 5,603
Default Re: E3110/E8400 OC Thread

I'm going all through it again.

I started at 400x8 at stock volts. 400x8.5 also at stock volts. I do a quick 10min small FFT in between to check that it is sort of stable. 400x9 needed 1.275V, currently priming. How much does yours need for 3.6 ATF?

I did not need to increase any other voltage for this OC.

Oh, and BTW, I just sold the Q745A for more than I bought it for!

__________________
AMD Phenom II X4 955 BE @ 4.0GHz + TU120E lapped - MSI 770-CD45 AM3 - 2x2GB OCZ DDR3 1333MHz - Sapphire HD 4870 - Samsung Spinpoint 500GB 7200RPM 16MB cache HDD - Tagan TG600-BZ Piperock - (Currently open test bed) - Windows Vista Home Premium 64bit.
worshipme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2008, 04:21 PM   #19
Golden Master
 
Cabbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 7,912
Send a message via AIM to Cabbs
Default Re: E3110/E8400 OC Thread

Cabbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2008, 04:34 PM   #20
Golden Master
 
worshipme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 5,603
Default Re: E3110/E8400 OC Thread

@ Cabbs

Do you have an E8400 or an E3110. CPU-Z reports the processor name as E8400, yet specification is Intel Xeon E3110??? Nice voltages BTW.
__________________

__________________
AMD Phenom II X4 955 BE @ 4.0GHz + TU120E lapped - MSI 770-CD45 AM3 - 2x2GB OCZ DDR3 1333MHz - Sapphire HD 4870 - Samsung Spinpoint 500GB 7200RPM 16MB cache HDD - Tagan TG600-BZ Piperock - (Currently open test bed) - Windows Vista Home Premium 64bit.
worshipme is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0