Go Back   Computer Forums > General Computing > Hardware
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-23-2006, 04:30 PM   #1
Daemon Poster
 
PerfectSK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 982
Default Does the emachines t5026 mobo have pci-x?

Hey I need to kno this cuz its confusin the living crap outta me. Does the motherboard for the emachines t5026 support pci express? I've looked at various sites and all of them say I only have a pci slots. When I ran cpu-z it said I have pci express slots. The dude at the store said cpu-z is prolly bugged and thats why its not recognizing it. Anyway thanks for anyone who posts back.
__________________

__________________
Rig -- Emachines T5026, 3.06ghz P4, 300W Bestec PSU, 160 sata hd, 512mb dual channel 3200 ram @ 3-3-5-8, ATI Radeon 9250 pci, dual layer 16x dvd+/-rw.
PerfectSK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2006, 05:43 PM   #2
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,091
Default Re: Does the emachines t5026 mobo have pci-x?

I don't think so
__________________

lhuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2006, 09:49 PM   #3
Daemon Poster
 
PerfectSK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 982
Default Re: Does the emachines t5026 mobo have pci-x?

yeah i think not either, i posted another thread about the best pci graphics card since it seems thats all i have.
__________________
Rig -- Emachines T5026, 3.06ghz P4, 300W Bestec PSU, 160 sata hd, 512mb dual channel 3200 ram @ 3-3-5-8, ATI Radeon 9250 pci, dual layer 16x dvd+/-rw.
PerfectSK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2006, 10:04 PM   #4
BSOD
 
HRHunteRHR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,730
Default Re: Does the emachines t5026 mobo have pci-x?

Quote:
Originally Posted by PerfectSK
Hey I need to kno this cuz its confusin the living crap outta me. Does the motherboard for the emachines t5026 support pci express? I've looked at various sites and all of them say I only have a pci slots. When I ran cpu-z it said I have pci express slots. The dude at the store said cpu-z is prolly bugged and thats why its not recognizing it. Anyway thanks for anyone who posts back.
*cough* www.google.com *cough*
HRHunteRHR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2006, 11:24 PM   #5
Golden Master
 
ISOwner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 12,208
Default Re: Does the emachines t5026 mobo have pci-x?

It doesn't have any AGP or PCI-express, lol. All that PC has is the PCI slots if you want to use that. Upgrade restriction.
__________________
*Fact: Microsoft Window's Blue Screen of Death vs Computerforums.org's White Screen of Death. Which is worse?
ISOwner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2006, 11:32 PM   #6
Golden Master
 
alvino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 19,967
Send a message via AIM to alvino
Default Re: Does the emachines t5026 mobo have pci-x?

Yeah, most companies do that so you have to buy something better when the time comes. After all, upgrading is cheaper than buying it whole.
alvino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2006, 08:18 AM   #7
Daemon Poster
 
PerfectSK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 982
Default Re: Does the emachines t5026 mobo have pci-x?

alrite thanks people, lol. for that person who said google it u didnt actually read what i wrote. i said many sites say i dont have pci-x but cpuz said it did so thats why i was asking. anyways thanks for confirming my guess.

does anyone know any good pci graphic cards then?.. because currently i dont have enough money for a new comp and i dont have enuff tech knowledge to upgrade my motherboard.
__________________
Rig -- Emachines T5026, 3.06ghz P4, 300W Bestec PSU, 160 sata hd, 512mb dual channel 3200 ram @ 3-3-5-8, ATI Radeon 9250 pci, dual layer 16x dvd+/-rw.
PerfectSK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2006, 12:38 AM   #8
Golden Master
 
ISOwner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 12,208
Default Re: Does the emachines t5026 mobo have pci-x?

This is a pretty good one for your PCI slot:

PNY VCGFX55PPB Geforce FX5500 128MB 128-bit DDR PCI Video Card
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16814133134
__________________
*Fact: Microsoft Window's Blue Screen of Death vs Computerforums.org's White Screen of Death. Which is worse?
ISOwner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2006, 12:46 AM   #9
Fully Optimized
 
ownage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,404
Default Re: Does the emachines t5026 mobo have pci-x?

BTW PCI-X is completely different from PCI-Express.
ownage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2006, 03:23 PM   #10
Daemon Poster
 
PerfectSK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 982
Default Re: Does the emachines t5026 mobo have pci-x?

oh okay, thanks guys. sorry about confusing pci-x with pci-express.
__________________

__________________
Rig -- Emachines T5026, 3.06ghz P4, 300W Bestec PSU, 160 sata hd, 512mb dual channel 3200 ram @ 3-3-5-8, ATI Radeon 9250 pci, dual layer 16x dvd+/-rw.
PerfectSK is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0