Solid State Member

Smile CPU Fan?

Hey all, I recently purchased the following:

- AMD FX 9590 8 Core 4.7Ghz Processor

- SABERTOOTH 990FX R2.0 Motherboard

- SAPPHIRE HD 7970 GHz Edition 6GB GDDR5 VAPOR-X

- 16GB Dual Channel Corsair RAM

- ThermalTake Soprano Case

Now, the parts are all compatible but I was needing a CPU fan. And I am not good at finding them, so if anybody could suggest a good Low Budget (around 20 pounds) CPU fan that would be great. One that would fit and serve it well.

(No water cooling either)

Cheers

LordChristoff

LordChristoff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2013, 08:21 PM   #2
Fully Optimized

Default Re: CPU Fan?

You realize that CPU has a 220W TDP, right? Do not under any circumstance use a low budget cooler on that CPU.

As a matter of fact, the retail version of that CPU comes with a closed loop liquid cooler, I would use nothing less.

Old 10-14-2013, 08:33 PM   #3
Golden Master

A good cooler that some of the members here use is Coolmaster Hyper Evo 212, Excellent if you will be overclocking Cooler Master: Hyper 212 EVO
BK_123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2013, 03:25 AM   #4
Daemon Poster

Actually I woundent go with the evo on this one go with probly the corsair h100i that thing gives off way too much heat
rowcon123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2013, 07:08 AM   #5
Fully Optimized

I think the H100 is a little overkill. The H80 will do almost as good of a job keeping that CPU cool.
Old 10-15-2013, 07:35 AM   #6
Wizard of Wires

Yeah the evo couldn't keep up with that cpu chip. You'd get vapor lock in the cooling tubes and it would be like nothing was there to start with.
setishock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2013, 03:55 PM   #7
Solid State Member