Computer upgrade???

Ai1

Baseband Member
hi every one.

I know it looks like alot questions but please use some of your time and help me out.

I am new to computers so i don't know anything about it. Please help me.

I want to upgrade my computer, because it takes to long for programs to open (Photoshop) and other programs.

It sometimes can take up 3 to 5 second to just open a foulder or My computer.

When i play games, my screen will change color sometimes. (LOL it is only AOE Age of king)

(is it possible for me to upgrade my proscessor speed higher than 2 GHz?)

please if u know what i need to do to solve the above problem please help me. please tell me what parts i need to get inorder to upgrade, please help me find it and post a site that sells it.

THANKS IN ADVANCE

Here is some inforemations. (hope it will help)

computer brand: Sony Vaio

model:pCV-RX550

processor: 1.50GHz Intel Pentium 4

Front side bus:400

Rams: 256 SDRam (I upgrade it to 512)

Video card: 4x AGP nVidia TNT2 M64

The problem with the Age Of Empires making the screen change colors I think is a problem with the game, It does that to me too, but I cant find your model number on the Sony website so I cant really help you...

Yeah you can upgrade your video card to any of todays current AGP cards. You can upgrade your ram as well. But I dont know if sony solders on their processors so I cant help you with that one.

ARRRRR!!!! I was going to answer his question but then Adobe Reader made Firefox freeze :mad: :mad: :mad: lol jk