Go Back   Computer Forums > General Computing > Hardware
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today

Old 05-27-2005, 08:28 PM   #1
Solid State Member

Default Which computer to buy?

What's up people? I hope you guys can help me out. I'm looking to purchase a laptop or workstation mainly for gaming, music, movies, and internet surfing. I'm not an expert nor a novice but I figured this is the place to go for advice. I'm looking to have one custom built (is that a good idea?) and have looked into the Alienware Area 51 7700 workstation all tricked out. Is it a good computer or should I get something else? Thanx.

sandman6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2005, 03:30 AM   #2
BSOD

Default Re: Which computer to buy?

how much are you willing to spend?

matt_999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2005, 09:16 AM   #3
Baseband Member

well if you dont know how to build your own its better but if you do you i would say build your own
Old 05-28-2005, 11:36 AM   #4
Golden Master

Quote:
Originally Posted by sandman6
What's up people? I hope you guys can help me out. I'm looking to purchase a laptop or workstation mainly for gaming, music, movies, and internet surfing. I'm not an expert nor a novice but I figured this is the place to go for advice. I'm looking to have one custom built (is that a good idea?) and have looked into the Alienware Area 51 7700 workstation all tricked out. Is it a good computer or should I get something else? Thanx.
Wow, Alienware? Looks like you're willing to spend a huge amount of money. Well in that case, let's custom build your PC.
Old 05-28-2005, 12:05 PM   #5
In Runtime

Do your own things...

Are you afraid?...

Anyway, life is imperfect...
r53s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2005, 11:47 AM   #6
Solid State Member