Completely At a Loss!

Zenai

Beta member
ok here's the deal I have a problem that has simply stumped and frustrated me to no end. I have a wireless USB Mouse (Logitech MX 600 Laser) it does not work on my usb port although I can get my camera to do so, however, I have been able to get it to work with a USB to PS2 adapter (this is the smaller point though). Now here is the deal that has made me take a stronger and more indepth look at this situation. I have recently purchased the Logitech G15 Gaming keyboard (awesome keyboard) the only problem is that I cannot get it to work on my computer for some reason(I tried it out on my roomies computer and it worked fine no problems, I also tried out another USB to PS2 adapter to no avail). Now I know I am not a programmer but I am also no slouch when it comes to computers(most ppl I know come to me with their computer problems).....in my attempts to fix this problem I went to the bare basics I checked the ports to make sure they were not dirty(they were clean), used my Logitech quickcam to check each USB port to make sure they worked(they do), I updated the Bios, the drivers for both the product, my Mobo and Windows, been to mutiple self help forums and nothing so far has helped. I load everything just as it is shown in the pamplet that came with the keyboard(it doesnt work) and afterwards I get this....the comp tries to load it and cannot therefore the hardware wizard pops up and I have attempted to go through that and when it tries it starts and stops with the error message "Data is Invalid". :confused: Now I know that everything is updated and works so why does it not work? If there is something that anyone out there knows that I do not that can help me with this situation it would be greatly appreciated!!!

Windows XP Home SP2
DFI Lanparty UT RDX200 CF-DR
AMD Athlon 3800+ Socket 939
1024MB(512 x 2) PC 3200 400MHz
128 MB PNY Verto FX5500(still working on this.....lol)
AC97 onboard sound(still working on this....lol)