building difficulty?

blp

Solid State Member
I was going to get a friend to build a PC for me but I am really getting into this and I am thinking about giving it a go for myself. I have no building experience and am 16 years old. I think I would hold off a little bit longer before doing this so I can learn some more about this kinda stuff. What do you guys think?

I think its great. I started out just like you. I had a freind that wanted to build a comp. He was to slow i just searched the internet for tutorials and hints. The first thing i did was get a old comp and mess with that. Remove it and replace it to kinda get the method down. Then i researched parts and terms. There are alot of term and stuff so i would learn them too. Plus its kinda kool to read about that stuff.

same here, i am building my own as well !

go for it, as long as each components is compatible then what ever you do it will work.

well be careful, lol

I have a question about building, Connected to the motherboard at the bottom right are LEDS. They are small tqisted wire thingys that go into your mobo. they are labeled "HDD LED" "SPeaker LED" "Power LED" "Reset LED" etc. DOes the manual of your mobo explain how to plug these in (and where)?

When you buy your motherboard. You should get a wireing diagram. Its a sticker like 512x512. It shows you where you Front side usbports plug into and your HDD led power led, reset, and power. If you don't have one look for it on google. Just search the maker and make of the board.

btw nice sig. Never seen it like that.

Reaper said:
btw nice sig. Never seen it like that.

Lol, Thanks.

Yeah, I thought you'd get some kind of help from your mobo Manual. Just wanted to confirm it, Thanks