Beta member
ok, im thinking about building and buying this computer for roughly 2.2k

Athlon Fx53
1 GB corsair RAM
80 gigabyte Hd
latest radeon card, dont know which it is
19 inch crt moniter view sonic i think
etc, etc.

This would be the first computer i build and i wondering: Am I capable of starting out with this high powered system?
Another question: If the case i buy comes with 4 fans, do i still need to add fans to the cpu and graphics card? (i will not OC, as i dont know how)?
Yeah im a newb

Also, anyone know of a step- by - step guide to building one, for a complete newb?

Blonko said:
ok, im thinking about building and buying this computer for roughly 2.2k

Athlon Fx53
1 GB corsair RAM
80 gigabyte Hd
latest radeon card, dont know which it is
19 inch crt moniter view sonic i think
etc, etc.

This would be the first computer i build and i wondering: Am I capable of starting out with this high powered system?
Another question: If the case i buy comes with 4 fans, do i still need to add fans to the cpu and graphics card? (i will not OC, as i dont know how)?
Yeah im a newb

Also, anyone know of a step- by - step guide to building one, for a complete newb?
First,what is 2.2k ?
Step by step yes i do.
Start with at least what is known as an upgrade package.Case/pws,motherboard and cpu that is compatible.
Then go from there,but be sure you have a mbd manual and cd.
2.Read the manual,
3.Then add video card,hardrive and Windows.
4..Install what the mbd manual suggests
Don't get any internal audio or video,but it's up to you.
This is just my opinion,but everything has always worked for me this way.
:D
Quote :
Yeah im a newb
============
Yes i've heard that before,only to get an insullting reply like
You don't make since.
So you decide.Don't follow this,then at least post about why you should have later. :eek: