Go Back   Computer Forums > General Computing > Hardware
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today

Old 01-19-2009, 09:22 PM   #11
Baseband Member

Default Re: all in one computer opinion

Oh I see, that's easy then I already have a copy of win xp.
I really like the design of IMAC's, but learning their Os from scratch is a pain really.

calvinw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2009, 09:28 PM   #12
Golden Master

Well, I wouldn't say it's a pain. You can call me a recent switcher, but I've been using Mac OS as my primary operating system for a few months now.

I had previous experience using Macs a while back, so I'm not sure how a fresh user would react to the new operating environment. It's real easy to learn, and once you get the hang of it, you'll have two operating systems under your arm.

Send comments, suggestions and criticisms.
↳ 01001010listens@gmail.com
01001010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2009, 09:29 PM   #13
Omnipotent One

Send a message via AIM to Atomic Rooster Send a message via Yahoo to Atomic Rooster

I dunno, that Sony Vaio should be able to handle StarCraft II with it's Nvidia 9300M GS. I don't think that game is that graphically demanding.
Atomic Rooster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2009, 09:45 PM   #14
Baseband Member

I agree learning something new is always nice.
There are other games that I might consider getting, such as diablo III and other strategy games.
Old 01-19-2009, 10:42 PM   #15
In Runtime

Hmm for that price you could just get yourself a pretty big monitor and a desktop.
That's what I would recommend
How much space do you have exactly? I bet it would be enough for a small desktop
Old 01-20-2009, 07:02 AM   #16
Baseband Member

My table is about 1.3 meter long, I have my ps3, books, laptop, monitor, speakers and other random stuff. I have loads of wire hanging underneath the table with my huge speaker sitting there too.