Solid State Member
Trying to get a new gaming PC with among the following specs:
Intel i7 processor
2.5 Ghz+
Preferably quad-core
8+ GB RAM
Preferably above GTX 960
Operating system doesn't have to be included

My budget only allow me to go upto £500; I already have my monitor, keyboard, speakers and mouse sorted.
I'll be playing games such as Battlefield 1 and Dishonored 2.
Please help me out as I am relatively new in analyzing PC's. :):)

Trying to get a new gaming PC with among the following specs:
Intel i7 processor
2.5 Ghz+
Preferably quad-core
8+ GB RAM
Preferably above GTX 960
Operating system doesn't have to be included

My budget only allow me to go upto £500; I already have my monitor, keyboard, speakers and mouse sorted.
I'll be playing games such as Battlefield 1 and Dishonored 2.
Please help me out as I am relatively new in analyzing PC's. :):)

I'd recommend an i7 6700k with a GTX 1070. ATLEAST. Dishonored 2 look really intense, and both CPU and GPU usage will probably skyrocket.

I went on some websites that predicted the requirements for dishonored 2 and most of them say that a GTX 950 would be enough and regarding the CPU, I honestly don't the difference in i7's such as the difference between 4th and 5th gen. I'm considering building a new PC but I'm not sure that £500 would be enough.

Last edited:
Please don't buy the 960. Wait a little for the 1060. It's just right around the corner. (or buy the 1070 now. It's an amazing card)
You can also save on the CPU and go for an I5. There is gonna be zero difference in gaming performance.

So your choices are as following.

1: The "PALICOMP NVIDIA Gaming PC" comes with an acceptable CPU but crap GPU.
2: The "PC Gaming PC Quad Core intel i5" comes with a good CPU but crap GPU.
3: The "ADMI GAMING X4 860K" comes with a crap CPU but decent GPU.

I you forced me to buy one of them, i'll go with the second one and then replace the GPU as soon as possible.

But I would rather buy ether this