Dsl problems????

sspryte

Beta member
Ok I have been dealing with dsl problems for a while now. I am getting ready to pull my hair out!
Let me give you the run down. On the first of the month I had my dsl speed bumped up from 1000 to 3072. And it has been giving me fits ever since. I keep losing my adsl connection. I have had my dsl provider check the line. They say everything is fine. I have replaced my modem twice....I have replaced all my cables...It loses connecion at exactly the same time everyday. 8:30 pm....and does nto become active again until 8:30 am....I have tried rebooting the modem...no go. I have tried rebooted the pc.....no go....The lights on the modem are like this: power=green status=blinking adsl=on and off ethernet=green. I am using a d=link modem right now.
I am thinking it has something to do with the dhcp server and the lease? But I am a newbie with all this networking and I am kinda lost.
Can anyone PLEASE help me??????
Sspryte

Ok I went through my event viewer. And I DID start having dhcp problems as soon as my dsl provider upped my speed from 1000 to 3072. It keeps giving me the message: Description:
The IP address lease 217.51.40.109 for the Network Card with network address 0013D4D96B33 has been denied by the DHCP server 192.168.1.1 (The DHCP Server sent a DHCPNACK message).

OR

Description:
Your computer was not able to renew its address from the network (from the DHCP Server) for the Network Card with network address 0013D4D96B33. The following error occurred:
The operation was canceled by the user. . Your computer will continue to try and obtain an address on its own from the network address (DHCP) server.

Does this help in anyway?
Sspryte