Odd Issues, Need Help! CPU Pins bent! How Do I Fix!

Derek R

Baseband Member
Hey guys,

Me and my Dad were building a computer together. So far, it has not gone off to good. I'll start from the start. For my 16th birthday, I wanted a new gaming computer. So I started to tell them what I wanted and etc, made sure everything was compatible with each other. >>>Fast Foward<<< I got the parts in the mail, and I hooked it all up, it seemed to work perfectly, I had a hacked version of Windows XP. So I started playing around etc, and it would crash alot. I thought this was weird, and so I convinced my parents to upgrade me to Windows 7, and they did.>>>Fast Forward<<< So I got my Windows 7 installed. So I have a completely new computer, it was wiped etc, and it just had Windows 7.

So, I installed Mozilla Firefox, and a few other simple "base programs" like such. Then I tried to install World of Warcraft. I was having issues installing stuff on the XP version, and though Windows 7 was the cure, turns out I was wrong. I was still recieving an "Error 8." So I called Blizzard up, and we narrowed it down through some troubleshooting steps, and figured out that my ASUS motherboard was "deffective".