Finally completed my build

Insan3aznboii

Baseband Member
so yes i just finally completed my build! im so excited :D im on it right now as we speak..
this is my specs..
C2Q Q6600 cpu
GIGABYTE GA-P35-DS3L mbo
EVGA superclocked edition 9600GT gpu
OCZ 600watt psu
what do you guys think?

this is my first build and im so happy everything worked and running!
dont you guys get that feeling of accomplishment sometimes? lol dont mind me..

but anyways... is there anything i should be looking into or watch out for? maybe temperatures? what is a normal temperature for my quad? and what temperature should i stay away from? i am fairly new to computers and im starting to see alot of overclocking threads.. i might just get into that in the near future.. seems fun.. im learning day by day by searching around these forums.. what a great place to learn!

stay away from the 50's-60's in temp and dont overclock it till you know what your doing and dont overclock it to high either

Congratulations on the build!

As far as monitoring goes, download "Core Temp" and monitor your core temperatures...people usually get anywhere from 30*-40* for idle (it varies depending on heatsink, room temperature, etc.).

You want to stay away from 60*+C temperatures. Your normal temperatures (without load or testing) should be around 30-40*C. Overclocking is a breeze and you can always get into that later. We're here for you. ;)

Cheers,

Chris

so yes i just finally completed my build! im so excited :D im on it right now as we speak..
this is my specs..
C2Q Q6600 cpu
GIGABYTE GA-P35-DS3L mbo
EVGA superclocked edition 9600GT gpu
OCZ 600watt psu
what do you guys think?

this is my first build and im so happy everything worked and running!
dont you guys get that feeling of accomplishment sometimes? lol dont mind me..
Nice specs :)