Computer Packagess

icu222much

Solid State Member
I'm not sure if I posted in the correct place but if I didn't, pls move me.

I'm not very good with computers but I feel like I need another one. I looked around at a few stores and I found 2 computers that I really like and I'm not sure which one I should go for. I currently am using my computer for games such as World of Warcraft and Halo. Next year when I'll be starting up school again I'll be heavily involved in 3-D animation and video editing. I was wondering which one of these two following computers would best soak-up my computer beating and still be usable for the next three to four years :)

+AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+ Dual Core
+1GB DDR RAM
+360GB 7200RPM
+nVidia GeForce 6200 TurboCache 256MB
+1 x 5.25"
+2 x PCI
+2 x 512KB L2
+2 x USB 2.0, 2 x IEEE1394
+Network Card 10/100 Ethernet
+Sound Card Integrated
+System Bus 2000MHz
+$1099 Canadian

+AMD ATHLON 64X2 (939) 3800+ 2.0GHZ 2000MHZ, 2X 512K CACHE 64 BIT (MANCHESTER)
+OCZ TECHNOLOGY PREMIER EDITION DUAL CHANNEL KIT 1GB DDR PC3200 (OCZ4001024PDC-K)
+Motherboard ASUS A8N5X (PCI-E, SOUND, GBLAN, DUAL DDR, SATA RAID, USB 2.0)
+MAXTOR DIAMONDMAX 10 300GB 7200RPM SATA II 16MB 9MS (6V300F0)
+EVGA GEFORCE 7600GT CO PCI-E 256MB DDR3 DUAL DVI TV-OUT (VDC-EV-P2N553)
+PANASONIC 1.44MB FLOPPY DRIVE 3.5" -BLACK
+Sound INTEGRATED SOUND ON MOTHERBOARD
+LG 16X DVD/RW DUAL LAYER -BLACK (H10A)
+INTEGRATED LAN ON MOTHERBOARD
+IN-WIN C583T 17" ATX TOWER CASE W/ 350W -BLACK/GREY
+32 IN 1 CARD READER/WRITER W/ USB 2.0 & FIREWIRE EXTENSION PORTS -BLACK
+$999 Canadian

Not to be rude, but this is in the wrong location. Should be in the general computer help place. This is just for help, and suggestions for the forum.

Upgrade the GPU, and you'll be great.

Nik00117 said:
Not to be rude, but this is in the wrong location. Should be in the general computer help place. This is just for help, and suggestions for the forum.

Upgrade the GPU, and you'll be great.