Building my first computer

IknowLITTLE

In Runtime
so basically ive been saving for about 6 months and im about 50$ off. so here i ask, is their anything specific i need to know before i buy the parts. for example "that parts a pain in the ass to put on that case" *Parts at bottom* along with any common knowledge i should know, tips tricks, whatever. anything you would tell someone who's going into a build with little knowledge. also, youtube videos you might have seen and you found very descriptive are great. Oh, and if you want to suggest a different part or something thats holding another part back, feel free. Parts:

Case: Newegg.com - Antec Three Hundred Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Power: Newegg.com - Antec BP550 Plus 550W Continuous Power ATX12V V2.2 80 PLUS Certified Modular Active PFC Power Supply (is this enough? i dont need it destroying my whole system)

Hard drive: Newegg.com - Western Digital Caviar Black WD5002AALX 500GB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive -Bare Drive

Mobo: Newegg.com - ASUS M4A78LT-M AM3 AMD 760G HDMI Micro ATX AMD Motherboard

Ram: Newegg.com - Mushkin Enhanced SP 6GB (3 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) Desktop Memory Model 998586

Possessor: Newegg.com - AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition Deneb 3.4GHz 4 x 512KB L2 Cache 6MB L3 Cache Socket AM3 125W Quad-Core Processor HDZ965FBGMBOX

Graphics: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produ...#38;_Video_Devices-_-Daily_Deals-_-14-102-878http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814130591&Tpk=N82E16814130591

I appriciate all your time and any responses are great.
-Will

You might consider a larger hard drive for the same cost: HITACHI Deskstar 1TB While the SATA interface is 3.0Gb/s, rather than 6.0Gb/s that your listed drive boasts, you probably won't see any difference in speed due to the hard disk itself being the bottleneck.