New PC Gaming/Daily Usage

KJLai

In Runtime
Hey All,

How is everyone?

I'm looking to build a new PC. I am pretty new to it, and I found this website called PC Part picker (Pick Parts, Build Your PC, Compare and Share - PCPartPicker), its pretty handy if you want to build a PC from scratch and it will majority of the products you can look at to build a PC and how much it may cost(estimate). Along with the Compatibility.

So this is what I kind of have set up and probably may buy, somethings may change in the near future since I will be buying parts separately and not all at once.

let me know what you guys think, again this will be my first time building a computer. I am all ears to any advice. (This will be a gaming/daily PC)

https://pcpartpicker.com/list/zJyvYr

Thanks!!!

I like your build. If you don't plan on running SLI (It's a waste in most situations) to use a tad lower tier motherboard, and also use a Z270 instead of a Z170 since you will be purchasing a 7700k to avoid the bios not being compatible when you receive it. Also if you don't plan on SLI you can be fine with a high quality 750w power supply. You could also do with a Corsair H75 instead of the H100i if you want around 4.7 GHZ.

I'll link you to the board and the power supply/AIO water cooler.

https://www.newegg.com/Product/Prod...3130971&cm_re=msi_z270-_-13-130-971-_-Product

https://www.newegg.com/Product/Prod...32&cm_re=Seasonic_750w-_-17-151-132-_-Product

https://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16835181058&cm_re=h75-_-35-181-058-_-Product

That's too much RAM, get 16Gb. Also replace that SSD for a 850 EVO. It has a much better price, and change that motherboard for a Z270 one so that there are no compatibility problems. And that PSU has too much wattage for that rig.

Have checked out the guide in the "Hardware" forum? There are a lot of builds we made. There is a $1800 one that is much more efficient than the one you made. Here is the link:

Guide