A total Geek needed to help

ep2002

In Runtime
Hi there,

I'm looking for someone I can hire to remote access my computer & fix it.

I can't afford to reformat, there's just too much on my computer that would have to be reinstalled & it would take min. 3 days like last time, plus this time I have no help to do it & there's no way I can do it all on my own. I'm not a beginner at software, but I'm not intermediate either. Hardware I'm not as well versed with.

While I do have a pretty secure computer (Anti Vir, spybot S&D, spyware blaster, a router with the firewall), I'm a netrepreneur, so I'm dealing with spam e-mails every day. At least 2 hours worth of spam every day in fact.

I can also deal with nasty people online who want to bring me down, so who knows what's on my computer I'm unaware of.

About 6 months ago I went through tweaks & such with someone on another forum, but in the end I wasn't sure she really knew all that she thought she did, as she didn't find anything, & one of the pieces of software she recommended didn't read my memory correctly which I found out months later on.

I'm on XP Prof.

Just one problem I have is that on some sites I can't log in or my browser doesn't remember the p/w. I assumed it was a coding issue on the sites, but others can login or it remembers their login just fine. Just to be clear, I don't have this problem on most sites, it's only a few.

It happened again yesterday with 3 different browsers (I only use Fx). I blamed the company, but then the techi said it couldn't be them if all 3 browsers aren't working & he has a point.

I'm looking for someone who's got integrity & REALLY knows what they are doing. Not a wannabe.

Please recommend someone to me.

Thanks

Michelle

The sites doesn't remember either the user name or p/w or both & I tried one site on IE & Chrome.