Obviously software like that is password protected, to stop the monitored party from terminating or removing it. You can't remove it unless you either
A. get the password
B. wipe and load your OS.
as a general rule of thumb it's a good idea to see what Google can find before doing anything else, found that page in a matter of seconds :P
It costs $49.99 as well
obviously he was quite interested in seeing what people were up to on it