Plz Help!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mutya

Beta member
Right ok I'm not good with comps at all so this may be a stupid question to u's but is there any way to find out some1's password on a forum? Coz if yaz new how it wud be a great help :(

I suppose if you had their email address and knew the password for that then you could use the forgot password option (If it is present) to get a new password sent.

With a little guesswork, (If you know the person very well) you could try to guess it.

If you were very good at hacking (and I assume you are not) you could use the webserver to send you the password from the database,

You'd need to display a PHP of conf file as plain text to get the database apssword from the server, then you'd create a page to select the username and password from the users table.

that is of course assuming that the password was not hashed before it was saved.

Of course I assume that because you couldn't think of these yourself, you won't be able to do any of these things. (which is why unlike LK I see no problems in suggesting these ideas to you, I'm confident in the fact that you wouldn't even know where to begin)...

I assume your next post will regard either social engineering or webserver hacking?

Lol; I didn't say it cause there would be more compotent people watching who don't perhaps know of the existance of the config file.

Mutya said:
Right ok I'm not good with comps at all so this may be a stupid question to u's but is there any way to find out some1's password on a forum? Coz if yaz new how it wud be a great help :(
Its actually quite simple - first find out where they live. Then go ring their doorbell. Finally, ask them what their password is.
and if that doesn't work, then I s'pose that there is no possible way.

Now a little more seriously, a forum generally is not a good place to ask such questions...if you want to do it then devote yourself to learning the ways of hacking for a few years...

Itsme