a+ certification jobs

Status
Not open for further replies.

computer geek1

Baseband Member
I am going to a trade school in Ohio and got accepted into computer information technology to get my a+ certification. But they offer another computer course cisco technology tech prep. In that class you get an ccna. And the school fees are only 150 dollars for each class. I want to go into computer security but don't know what class to take. Can you help me? :)

Go with the CCNA- you will make much more money, and have a LOT more respect. A+ is nothing, you can get that anytime. I'm a Computer Technician, and I don't have my A+, not because I can't get it, but because not many need, require, or want it. I've seen A+ techs work in shops I was in, and didn't know how to spell computer, much less how to fix one. CCNA- great networking stuff

its suppose to be a test acknowledging an advanced understanding of general computers. I beleive that the ccna is pretty much the same thing, although what the ccna considers an advanced understanding is much more comprehensive. You can get a job as an IT guy with a+ certification, or maybe a job in a computer shop fixing computers, but if you have ccna your more likely to get a job as an IT, and will make more money because its a more prestigous and harder test.

I'm 17 years old, i have my a+ certification, and got a job as an IT in an office complex paying 15 dollars an hour. And i by no means am a computer genuis. In fact a lot of times i have to research problems, and if i cant figure out i come to computerforums.org and ask you guys :-D. I work 20 hours a week. If i worked a full 8 hour day for 5 days a week i would make $31,000 a year.