Hello, Keith from Alberta Canada

TechnTeach

Solid State Member
Hello everyone!

Don't feel like you have to read the whole post, It'll be a bit long!

I'm form Central Alberta, Canada and have been working on computers for about 11 years (since I was 12). I have collected a large collection of desktops, laptops and parts and do lots of selling and trading.

I love to talk to people with similar passions (I also love working on my truck, my hobby trains, and I'm getting into pro audio and have just started DJing.) I'm a certified Elementary School Teacher and currently work as a Support Analyst for a local School Division in Technology Services.

I'm a very light gamer, but mostly use my computers for video/picture/music editing, media servers, web browsing and productivity. My list of systems is below if you still feel like reading! None of them are spectacular but I have either built/refurbished/upgraded every single one to my specific needs. Have any questions, just ask :)

1.) Basement Media/Web Desktop

Lenovo M85 SFF Case
Intel Core 2 Quad Q8300 Quad-Core @2.5Ghz
8GB DDR3 PC3-8500 1066Mhz RAM (4x 2GB)
750GB WD Green SATA 2.0 HDD
8x USB 2.0 Ports
ATI Radeon 4350HD 512MB GDDR3 PCI-e Video Card
22" HP w2207 Widescreen LCD and hooked up to a Optoma H27 Home Theatre Projector to run Kodi and Downloaded Digital Media, 102" Screen

2.) Spare Desktop

Lenovo M90 SFF Case
Intel Core 2 Quad Q9300 Quad-Core @2.5Ghz
4GB DDR3 PC3-10600 1333Mhz RAM (2x2GB)
500GB Hitachi SATA 2.0 HDD
6x USB 2.0 Ports

3.) Shop/Lounge Media Desktop

Lenovo M90 SFF Case
AMD Phenom II X4 945 Quad-Core @3.0Ghz
8GB DDR3 PC3-10600 1333Mhz RAM (4x2GB)
640GB WD Caviar Blue SATA 2.0 HDD
6x USB 2.0 Ports
Dual 20" HP 16:9 Monitors (1x 2009m, 1x 2010i)

4.) Guest House/Outdoor A/V Computer

Lenovo M90 SFF Case
AMD Phenom II X4 945 Quad-Core @3.0Ghz
8GB DDR3 PC3-10600 1333Mhz RAM (4x2GB)
6x USB 2.0 Ports
ATI Radeon 4650HD 1GB GDDR3 PCI-e Video Card