Cloud Storage Questions

I have Google Drive, One Drive and Dropbox but I never use it. Since I have an Office 365 subscription and get 1TB of storage I am mainly using that.

I Have google drive now.

I have a few questions.

1-Once you use up any of the free 15 GB can you for example erase some files and put new ones on and have it still be free? as long as you don't have more than 15 GB of files at one time? (Or is it like once you've loaded 15 GB worth of files there will be no further free GBs even if you erase some files to stay under 15 GB?)

2-Is there any trial period that will end?

3-How private is it,who can see your files?

4-If you logout of your google/gmail account does that mean subsequent users of the computer have no way of seeing or accessing your files?

5-are the green checkmarks to conferm the file is on the google drive cloud on line?

Update-
on my computer "desktop/bar" there is a google drive icon, even when I'm not logged into my google account or in a browser, I can click this icon and it shows the downloads I just did and above that is "visit google drive on the web" and "open google drive folder". when I go to the "google drive folder" it opens a window on my "desktop" that has all the videos,pictuers and files that I put in the google drive. they are visible and accessible to anyone who comes along.

why are those there? What is this folder?

Is the "google drive folder" just to show you what you stored in the on line google drive cloud?

Can I erase the stuff on this folder with out it being erased off the google drive online cloud and without it erasing the original files stored elswhere on my compuer?

I thought the files where suposed to be copyed into google drive olny on line.
not visible and accessable from your desktop even when logged out of google.

Last edited:
This should help you:
https://support.google.com/drive#topic=14940

Everything below is based on my experience using Drive.