Personal Bios

I guess I'm the odd one here.

My name is Abdulelah Ramadan (good luck trying to pronounce that!) from Saudi Arabia. I'm part of a minority called Hijazi going back to when this part of the country was the Kingdom of Hijaz. I think I'm 33. Not married and have no children (really). I still live with my parents, younger brother and two younger sisters. In my community, men here typical don't leave there families until they get married, and they don't move far. The reason for this is to be ready as much as possible to take care of the parents and the little ones. Once boys are capable, parent (culture) throw and expect tons of responsibilities at/from them and it stays even after their marriage.

I have a bachelor degree in English, and it is different than that in the West. Here it is part of the social sciences unlike the West where it is part of the arts.

My current and first job ever is a technical secretary in a major construction contracting company. I got here mainly because I know English and have a good background dealing with technology. I'm posting this from work now.

I play video games a lot, love fishing, listen to instrumental music, maintain computers, drive and take care of my cars and watch cartoons.

My favorite food is plain boiled and grilled whole crustaceans with white rice or wheat/white bread. I catch crabs myself sometimes. I also like fried and grilled chicken and porterhouse/t-bone steak. I can eat any kind of fruits I know of and uncooked vegetables except for tomato. No cooked vegetables... NEVER!

Nice to meet y'all :)

I screwed up on a phone call this morning :D
I guess it could happen to anyone (trying to make myself feel not bad :))
Actually it is not a good reason to know good English. Language education here sucks. Cartoons and video games is what improved my English.

... Cartoons and video games is what improved my English.