Windows back up feature!!

donetao

Banned
Hi I have tried every thing I can think of and I still get this error. I got it before the W10 upgrade and I'm still getting this error. It's really a crappy windows feature and I really don't depend on it, but I would just like it to run without this error. Does anyone here have a problem with this feature?
Thanks!
Gary!

Attachments

• Capture48.jpg
    Capture48.jpg
    83.5 KB · Views: 15
Did you uninstall the program and not delete the icon? Sounds like a broken link.
Hi friend! No I use Macrium Reflect all the time. It's a working program. It's really crazy why that is the thing keeping me from backing up 100%. I've had this problem for a long time.
Thanks for your reply!! That was a good suggestion!
Gary!
PS I have Goggled the error code 0x8100002F and tried all those suggestions, but still no cigars!!

Last edited:
Hi friend! No sir program is not on the desktop! I'm not very good at explaining these things. Sorry!!
Gary!

Attachments

• Capture48.jpg
    Capture48.jpg
    65.7 KB · Views: 6
Last edited:
Hi Don't speed a lot of time on this problem as it might not be solvable. I have been working on it for years!. I can not revile all, but here is a good example!
The sad thing about this is that Microsoft has know about this for a very long time and they still have not fixed the problem with a patch. Even after a W10 upgrade the feature still does not work!!
Now I'm done ranting and it felt good!! Here's a reply to Microsoft a very long time ago on their forum!