Will my Computer run Arma 3 Please.

mitchell311984

Solid State Member
Can someone let me know if my computer will run Arma 3 like the way it is setup . thanks Mitchell. And if not what can i do to try and get it to run it thanks.

Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit SP1
CPU
Intel Core 2 Duo E7500 @ 2.93GHz 34 °C
Wolfdale 45nm Technology
RAM
3.00GB Dual-Channel DDR3 @ 531MHz (7-7-7-20)
Motherboard
Dell Inc. 07N90W (CPU 1) 38 °C
Graphics
DELL 1703FP (1280x1024@60Hz)
1024MB NVIDIA GeForce 8400GS (EVGA) 40 °C
Storage
465GB SAMSUNG HD502HJ ATA Device (SATA) 33 °C
Optical Drives
TSSTcorp DVD+-RW TS-H653G ATA Device
Audio
Realtek High Definition Audio

Hello setishock, sorry man i am a newbie , i have already looked at that but i dont understand it. I was seeing if someone on here could help me see if it would before i got the game.. Thanks Much Man..

All you do is compare your system specs with the specs at that link. If they are the same or better you can run the game on your computer. That's the minimum specs. The other specs are what they would like you to have but they are not required.

Hi Mitchell,

Unfortunately ARMA III is graphically very intensive. The 8400GS was really a budget graphics card when it was released in 2007. The minimum requirements state that ARMA III needs an 8800GT, an 8400GS comes nowhere near this mark.

In order to meet the minimum requirements using a more modern graphics card, you'd want a Geforce GT740 at the minimum for a decent playing experience (you wouldn't be able to set the graphics particularly high though). The Core 2 Duo chip you currently have would probably just about manage to run the game. The combination of the Cure 2 Duo chip you currently have and a GT740 would work, but the playing experience would be greatly limited compared to a more modern build.

In order to meet the recommended system requirements using the latest technology, I would recommend building a new PC, and fitting it with the following: